third phase of Lok Sabha elections, 2019-117 seats

third phase of Lok Sabha elections, 2019-117 seats

For the third phase of Lok Sabha elections, 2019, voting has ended in 117 seats across the country . In this phase, all the seats of Gujarat and Kerala were voted. Among the major candidates in this phase, the major candidates of the seven phases include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Mulayam Singh, Varun Gandhi and several Union ministers. BJP President Amit Shah is contesting for the first time in the Lok Sabha elections. On the other hand, SP patron Mulayam Singh from Mainpuri is contesting his last election. For the first time Congress President Rahul Gandhi is in the fray from any seat in the South.

64.66 percent voting in the country
64.66 percent of the total 117 seats in the country have been voted. 78.29 percent in Assam, 59.97 percent in Bihar, 71.09 percent in Goa, 60.21 percent in Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir 12.86 percent, Karnataka 64.14 percent, Maharashtra 59.11 percent, Kerala 70.21 percent, Odisha 58.18 percent, Uttar Pradesh 57.74 percent 78.52 per cent in Tripura, 79.36 per cent in West Bengal, 65.91 per cent in Chhattisgarh, 65.34 per cent in Daman & Diu and 71.43 per cent in Dadra Nagar Haveli.

Polling ends at 302 seats
In the third phase of Lok Sabha elections, 61.31 percent voting has been cast for 117 Lok Sabha seats till 5 pm. Before that, in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections, about 69.5 per cent of the turnout was recorded in 91 seats. At the same time, in the second phase, 69.44 percent voting was registered in 12 Lok Sabha and 95 Lok Sabha seats across the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *